April 18th 2023 Conference Board Agenda

   Ronald Fitzgerald Supervisor District 1Kim Watson Supervisor District 2Jack Beggs Supervisor District 3
Matt Churchill Mayor of BedfordRichard Brown Mayor of BlocktonChris Knox Mayor of ClearfieldRandy Kernen Mayor of Conway
Charles Ambrose Mayor of GravityMelissa Douglas Mayor of LenoxFrank Sefrit Mayor of New MarketDennis Brown Mayor of Sharpsburg
 Jack Spencer Bedford School BoardMonty Douglas Lenox School Board 


DATE: April 18, 2023

PLACE: 405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 – Courtroom

TIME: 5:00 p.m.

  1. Call Meeting to Order
  2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
  3. Public Comments (limited to two minutes per person if not on the agenda)
  4. Closed Session (starting at 5:05 pm)

a. Discuss pending litigation with an attorney for ICAP

i. Closed session under Iowa Code 21.5 (1)(c)

  1. Adjournment

      The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor’s office. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of Iowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.

      <a href="https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-join/19%3ameeting_MjY4ZjM0OGItMzdiNy00OWJhLTllZDMtYTIwZjY3ZDIyMmUy%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22b126c340-1ce2-49ba-847b-a68cdbcf65b9%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%226610ff03-7108-40b4-962f-58391563d44c%22%7d"/>Join Meeting</a>