Ronald Fitzgerald       District 1       
Doug Horton               District 2        
Pamela Wilmarth        District 3

Board of Supervisors

Taylor County Supervisor’s Office
405 Jefferson Street, Ste. 1
Bedford, IA 50833
Phone: 712-523-2060
Fax: 712-523-2895

The County Board of Supervisors meets every Thursday beginning at 9:00 a.m. through September.  In October, they resume regular meetings on Monday and Thursday mornings at 9:00 a.m.  All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of Iowa Chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county.  All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.  

Agenda appointments will need to be scheduled through the Taylor County Auditor’s Office (712-523-2280).  You may address the supervisors (without an appointment) while they are in session if you are willing to wait your turn of an unscheduled agenda time, however no action will be taken until it is placed on the agenda.

The Board minutes are maintained by the County Auditor.

Scroll to top