April 26th 2023 Conference Board Meeting Agenda

   Ronald Fitzgerald Supervisor District 1Kim Watson Supervisor District 2Jack Beggs Supervisor District 3   
Matt Churchill Mayor of BedfordRichard Brown Mayor of BlocktonChris Knox Mayor of ClearfieldRandy Kernen Mayor of Conway
Charles Ambrose Mayor of GravityMelissa Douglas Mayor of LenoxFrank Sefrit Mayor of New MarketDennis Brown Mayor of Sharpsburg
 Jack Spencer Bedford School BoardMonty Douglas Lenox School Board 


DATE:             April 26, 2023

PLACE:           405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 – Courtroom         

TIME:              5:30 p.m.

  1. Call Meeting to Order
  2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
  3. Public Comments (limited to two minutes per person if not on the agenda)
  4. Discuss and Possibly Appoint/Re-Appoint Board of Review Member
  5. Discuss and Possibly Decide on Potential Candidate(s) for Assessor’s Office
    1. Discuss and possibly decide on candidates for Assessor
  6. Adjournment

The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor’s office.  All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of Iowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county.  All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.

<a href="https://www.taylorcounty.iowa.gov/meetings/july-2nd-2024-meeting-agenda/"/>Meeting Agenda</a>