CONFERENCE BOARD



Ronald Fitzgerald
Supervisor District 1

Kim WatsonSupervisor District 2

Jack Beggs
Supervisor District 3

Matt Churchill

Mayor of Bedford

Mayor of Blockton

Melissa Doualas

Chris KnoxMayor of Clearfield

Randy Kernen Mayor of Conway

Charles Ambrose

Mayor of Gravity

Melissa Douglas

Mayor of Lenox

Richard Brown

Frank Sefrit
Mayor of New Market

Dennis BrownMayor of Sharpsburg

Jack Spencer

Bedford School Board

Monty Douglas Lenox School Board

MEETING AGENDA

DATE: May 16, 2023

PLACE: 405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 – Courtroom

TIME: 5:00 p.m.

1. Call Meeting to Order

2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes

3. Discuss and Possibly Appoint Examining Board Member(s)

4. Discuss and Possibly Decide on Next Steps for Advertising the Assessor Position

5. Adjournment

The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor's office. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of lowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.