## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**



Ronald Fitzgerald

District 1

Kim Watson

District 2

Jack Beggs
District 3

## **MEETING Minutes**

The Taylor County Board of Supervisors met in special session at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 18th, 2023.

Supervisor Fitzgerald called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Supervisor roll call: Fitzgerald, Watson, Beggs, all present. Also present: Corey Leftwich, Clint Spurrier, Brent Hinders, and Alex Dornacker.

Beggs motioned to approve the agenda for the meeting. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

Watson motioned to go into closed session under Iowa Code 21.5 (1)(c) to discuss pending litigation with an attorney. Beggs seconded. Fitzgerald, Watson, Beggs voted aye. MC 3-0.

The Board returned from closed session. Beggs motioned to adjourn the meeting. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

Ronald Fitzgerald, Chairman, Board of Supervisors Corey Leftwich, Auditor