CONFERENCE BOARD



Ronald Fitzgerald
Supervisor District 1

Kim Watson
Supervisor District 2

Jack Beggs
Supervisor District 3

Matt Churchill

Mayor of Bedford

Richard Brown
Mayor of Blockton

Chris Knox

Mayor of Clearfield

Randy Kernen

Mayor of Conway

Charles Ambrose

Mayor of Gravity

Melissa Douglas

Mayor of Lenox

Frank Sefrit

Mayor of New Market

Dennis Brown

Mayor of Sharpsburg

Jack Spencer
Bedford School Board

Monty Douglas
Lenox School Board

MEETING AGENDA

DATE: April 26, 2023

PLACE: 405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 - Courtroom

TIME: 5:30 p.m.

1. Call Meeting to Order

2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes

3. Public Comments (limited to two minutes per person if not on the agenda)

4. Discuss and Possibly Appoint/Re-Appoint Board of Review Member

Discuss and Possibly Decide on Potential Candidate(s) for Assessor's Office
 Discuss and possibly decide on candidates for Assessor

6. Adjournment

The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor's office. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of Iowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable

CONFERENCE BOARD



to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.