CONFERENCE BOARD



Ronald Fitzgerald
Supervisor District 1

Kim WatsonSupervisor District 2

Jack Beggs
Supervisor District 3

Matt Churchill

Mayor of Bedford

Charles Ambrose
Mayor of Gravity

Richard Brown

Mayor of Blockton

Melissa Douglas
Mayor of Lenox

Jack Spencer
Bedford School Board

Mayor of Clearfield

Frank Sefrit

Chris Knox

Mayor of New Market

Monty Douglas
Lenox School Board

Randy Kernen
Mayor of Conway

Dennis Brown

Mayor of Sharpsburg

MEETING AGENDA

DATE: March 14, 2023

PLACE: 405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 – Courtroom

TIME: 5:00 p.m.

1. Call Meeting to Order

2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes

3. Public Comments (limited to two minutes per person if not on the agenda)

4. Discuss and Possibly Decide on Potential Candidate(s) for Assessor's Office

a. Discuss and possibly decide on candidates for Assessor

b. Discuss and possibly approve Paige Beason to pursue a Deputy Assessor position

5. Assessor's Office Budget Review

a. Review and discuss budget for Assessor's Office for FY 2024

b. Discuss and possibly approve estimate for assessment notices

c. Discuss and possibly approve purchase/lease of new copier/printer for Assessor's Office

6. Adjournment

The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor's office. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of lowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.