## **CONFERENCE BOARD**



Ronald Fitzgerald Supervisor District 1 Kim Watson Supervisor District 2

Jack Beggs Supervisor District 3

Matt Churchill Mayor of Bedford

Charles Ambrose Mayor of Gravity Richard Brown *Mayor of Blockton* 

Melissa Douglas Mayor of Lenox

*Mayor of New Market* Monty Douglas

Chris Knox

Mayor of Clearfield

Frank Sefrit

Randy Kernen Mayor of Conway

Dennis Brown Mayor of Sharpsburg

Jack Spencer Bedford School Board

Monty Douglas Lenox School Board

encer Mo ool Board Leno

## **MEETING AGENDA**

DATE: January 30, 2023

PLACE: 405 Jefferson Street, Bedford, IA 50833 – Board of Supervisors' Room TIME: 5:00 p.m.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- 3. Public Comments (limited to two minutes per person if not on the agenda)
- 4. Acting Assessor's Action in Terminating Assessor Clerk (Closed Session 21.5(1)(i))
- 5. Discuss Potential Candidate(s) for Assessor's Office
- 6. Assessor's FY2024 Budget Review a. Review and possibly approve budget for Assessor's Office
- 7. Adjournment

The Taylor County Conference Board meets as required to advance the business of the Assessor's office. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of Iowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.