BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



Taylor County Board of Supervisors

Ronald Fitzgerald

District 1

Kim Watson
District 2

Jack Beggs
District 3

MINUTES

The Taylor County Board of Supervisors met in special session at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2023.

Ronald Fitzgerald called the meeting to order. Supervisor roll call: Fitzgerald, Watson, Beggs, all present. Also present: Corey Leftwich and Josh Good.

The Board discussed the chair and vice-chair position. Beggs motioned that Fitzgerald sit as the chair and Watson as the vice-chair. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

The Board discussed their regular meeting times. Beggs motioned to continue holding Board of Supervisor regular meetings on Thursdays starting at 9:00 a.m. with Leftwich serving as the clerk to the Board. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

The Board discussed the newspapers they wish to publish in. Beggs motioned that Taylor County continue to publish notices in the Bedford Times Press and Lenox Time Table. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

The Board reviewed topics for discussion in future meetings. Beggs motioned to adjourn the meeting. Watson seconded. MC 3-0.

Ronald Fitzgerald, Chairman, Board of Supervisors Corey Leftwich, Auditor

The Taylor County Board of Supervisors meet regularly on Thursdays beginning at 9:00 a.m. All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Code of lowa chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. All persons are invited to take an active role in Taylor County government.

*Agenda appointments will need to be scheduled through the Taylor County Auditor's Office. The deadline for new appointments is 4:00 p.m. on the Monday prior to the meeting