January 4, 2022

Supervisors Horton called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

The Board stood and said the pledge of allegiance

Roll call Supervisors: Wilmarth, Fitzgerald and Horton, and Auditor Murphy.

Wilmarth made a motion seconded Fitzgerald approve the agenda for today and the minutes from the prior meeting. Motion carried 3-0.

There were no public comments.

There were no committee reports.

Fitzgerald made a motion seconded by Horton to appoint Pam Wilmarth as Chairman of the Board for 2022. Motion carried 3-0.

Wilmarth made a motion seconded by Horton to appoint Ron Fitzgearld as Vice Chairman of the Board for 2022. Motion carried 3-0.

Horton made a motion seconded by Fitzgearld to appoint Emergency Management Coordinator, Mick Ware, Assistant EMC, Belinda Ogle, Veterans Affairs, Terry Joynes, Conservation Board, Colleen Larimer, Board of Heath, Mike Schweitzer, and Dr. Stephen Gruba, and Weed Commissioner, Raymond Olney.

The Board declared Bedford Times Press and Lenox Time Table as the official county newspapers.

Dr. Bethel Kopp, Dr. Stephen Gruba and Dr. Fernando (assistant) as the official county Coroners. Lisa Brown was appointed Medical Examiner Investigator and Jen Worisek as assistant. Shellia Culp will serve as ADA Director. The Director of Public Health will serve as HIPAA Coordinator. The Supervisors will represent the county on the following boards Doug Horton: DECAT Board, Adams/Taylor Landfill, Ambulance Board, Enterprise Zone Commission, Courthouse Security Team, and SICOG; Ron Fitzgerald: MATURA, Work Force Development, Crossroads, Emergency Management Commission, Wellness Committee, and ATURA; Pam Wilmarth: Southwest Iowa Trolley, Southern Hill Mental Health, Hungry Canyons, Safety Committee, 5<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, RC&D, 911 alternate and Children's Mental Health.

The Board appointed the following to serve on the Eminent Domain Compensation Commission; Agricultural: Kenny Lager, Judy O'Grady, David Dukes, Jay Sunderman, Monty Douglas, Gary Spring, Cindy Coleman, and Jack Spencer; Owners of City Property: Gary Wyckoff, Gary Mc Nees, Danielle Pearce, Karen Zabel, Kile Coleman, Larry Garner, and Greg Beggs, Real Estate Brokers: Jenice Simmons, Connie Parrish, Nicki Trost, Dan Zech, and Alan Nicholas; Bankers, Auctioneers and Property Appraisers: Logan Larsen, Tanner Peterman, Kandra Powell, Debbie Miller, David Henry, Jamie Horton and Russele Sleep.

Horton made a motion seconded by Fitzgearld to raise the mileage rate to \$0.50 per mile for miles accumulated after January 4, 2022. Motion carried 3-0.

Horton made a motion seconded by Fitzgearld to approve the letter of engagement with Northland Securities. Motion carried 3-0.

The Board started work on the FY23 budget.

Fitzgearld made a motion seconded by Wilmarth to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 3-0.

Pam Wilmarth, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors Attest: Bethany Murphy, Taylor County Auditor